Product Review: EDEN BodyWorks

Its Product Review Time!

Hello! I was recently product hunting in Sally Beauty for something new to try and stumbled upon the EDEN Bodyworks Coconut product line. I was instantly intrigued because the product line claimed to be all natural. So I decided to give them a try!  I have given you a full review of the two products I purchased. Check out my thoughts below..

EDEN BodyWorks™ provides natural products that integrate wellness and beauty inspired by nature to restore and maintain the hair and body’s original design.

The three brands offered:
Peppermint Tea Tree
All Natural Peppermint Tea Tree products treat scalp problems and remove all traces of dirt and oil buildup to create a healthy environment for hair to grow. You’ll love the tingle!
Jojoba Monoi
Our All Natural Jojoba Monoi products replenish and restore moisture to dry and brittle hair. Experience less breakage and improve hair’s elasticity with extended use. By balancing the hair’s natural oils, our Jojoba Monoi products protect against moisture loss and improve the condition of damaged hair.
Coconut Shea
Our All Natural Coconut Shea collection was developed to infuse and add moisture. Coconut Oil helps improve hair strength. Combined with Shea Butter, this collection will leave hair more manageable, strong, and nourished.

I am reviewing the EDEN BodyWorks Coconut Shea All Natural leave In Conditioner and EDEN BodyWorks Coconut Shea Pudding Soufflé.

Price /Where to buy
$8.47 both WalMart (online and in stores)
$8.49 both Sallys Beauty (online and in stores).
$8.99 both CurlMart.com

Coconut Shea All Natural Pudding Soufflé 16 oz

eden bodyworks souffle
Ingredients:
Water (Aqua), Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol,
Butryospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, PEG-50 Shea Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E),
Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Ethylhexyl
Palmitate, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglycerides,
Polyquaternium-11, Glycerin, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Fragrance (Parfum),
Dehydroacetic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol

Ingredient Attribute:   Cruelty Free
Silicone Free
Paraben Free
Sulfate Free

Company claims the COCONUT SHEA All Natural Pudding Soufflé has a soft hold
It adds moisture to dry, thirsty tresses using an exotic blend of all natural ingredients
formulated to reduce frizz, enhance textured styles, and provides a soft, shiny finish.

Consistency of product: thick and creamy appearance. Easily melts in your hand. Lightweight to the touch.
Smell: heavy coconut scent.

Eden Body Works Coconut Shea All Natural Leave-In Conditioner 8 fl oz

eden bodyworks leavein
Ingredients:
Water (Aqua), Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Polyquaternium-37, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, PEG-50 Shea Butter, Glycerin, Cetrimonium Chloride, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Panthenyl Hydroxypropyl Steardimonium Chloride, Sodium PCA, Polyquaternium-7, Fragrance (Parfum), PPG-1 Trideceth-6, Dehydroacetic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol

Ingredient Attributes: moisture, no silicones, humectant

Company claims it’s a daily conditioning treatment formulated with one of nature’s best moisturizers, Coconut Oil, to penetrate and revitalize tresses. It’s blended with Shea butter to seal in moisture. A Sulfate free formula that is safe for color treated, chemically treated, curly, or straight hair.

Consistency of product: medium thick and creamy appearance. Similar to a lotion. Lightweight to the touch.
Smell: heavy coconut scent.

How I used it on my hair and how it reacted to the product.
I used the leave-in conditioner to moisturize my hair and I haven’t stopped using it!! I absolutely love this product. It makes my hair soft to the touch and it seems as though the tangles melt away as soon as I apply it. The leave-in conditioner is my new staple product. I am so glad I tried it.

The All Natural Soufflé worked wonders for my hair. I have only used it for twist outs so far but It gives me GREAT definition each time. My hair also feels very soft and moisturized when I am taking down the twists. I have gotten so many compliments.

This product is definitely my new go to when I want defined and fabulous hair. The two products work together to produce great results for me each time!

What’s the rate out of 10. Would I purchase or use again?
I rate both products a 10/10. I will definitely use and purchase these products again – as I said, my new staple products! I thought the price was very reasonable for the results I received.  I also like that it is sold in stores, like WalMart and Sally Beauty,  which makes it very convenient to pick up.

Did I mentioned I LOVE THESE PRODUCTS?! 🙂

See my results! I have used it for about three weeks now.

Screenshot_2014-01-15-15-59-10-1Screenshot_2014-01-15-16-00-13

Have you tried the EDEN Bodyworks products line? If so, tell me what you think in the comment section below.

Have a question? Shoot me an email at healthyhairhabits@gmail.com

~Stay Curly my Friends!~

2 thoughts on “Product Review: EDEN BodyWorks

  1. Hey Dee..This is Trell..Tan’s sister…I’m glad I found your site..I have been going natural for 2 years now but I seem to have a problem with growing my hair..What are some great starters to get me going

    1. Hey Trell! Im glad you found my blog as its for naturals like you who just need some guidance and tips! I would ask that you refer to my hair care regimen post (its like the first one I believe). You must have a good hair care regimen in order to grow your hair. You must also make sure its moisturized often because dry hair wont grow!! I talk about that too on that post. I keep my hair in protective styles alot. Mainly pinned up with my ends tucked away but you can do any style that hides your ends like braids or weaves. I have seen alot of growth by doing that. The key is to keep your hair moisturized and make sure you dont manipulate it too much.
      I also have a post where I talk about my favorite products. But you really have to try products until you find the right one for your hair type! Hope this helps…please do to hestitate to ask more questions! Good talking to you!

Leave a comment